Patient Reviews

Reviews for Surgical Specialists of Carolina

Reviews of Dr. Jerimiah Mason

Finding the best surgeon in Asheville, NC to meet your specific needs might seem like a daunting task. It’s why board-certified surgeon Dr. Jerimiah Mason chooses to be open with his practice and what his patients have to say. We have gathered all these reviews in one convenient location so that you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Dr. Mason to continue offering the best medical services possible in the Asheville area. Feel free to browse through our testimonials to learn more about the outstanding results our patients received after visiting Surgical Specialists of Carolina.  

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2017

Amazing, smart, compassionate, no BS, competent surgeon who is helping me recover from another surgeon's mistakes. He also helped a good friend of mine through a life threatening infection with amazing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2017

The best experience ever,i ill never use another surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2017

Dr Mason seems like he came from another generation, before managed care with all the extreme time constraints physicians have today. He puts patient care as priority and everything else aside and he never gives you the impression that he is short on time. His concerns reach from your progress, concerns going forward, to billing questions and insurance concerns. Most physicians simply refer you to their back office for the business side. Truly compassionate and wants to give the best care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2017

I saw Dr mason when he was in Birmingham he is the best dr ever he saved my life where the dr the actual dr that did my procedure screwed up I begged him to not leave bham he said I was the sickest patient he ever had that survived he even stayed on his five year wedding anniversary when he wasn't even on call thanks to dr mason I have been able to enjoy my husband kids granddaughter nieces and nephew I told him if any of my family members got sick enough I would find him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2016

Seldom do you get a combination of a wonderful bedside manner, compassion and medical excellence all wrapped up in one provider. My experience with Dr. Mason was beyond anything I had ever hoped. I had the good fortune to have Dr. Mason on call on the Sunday evening after having had post surgery complications from surgery with another MD in his practice. He took special interest, made a differential diagnosis which turned my condition around. Can't say enough for this very special physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Mason. He is polite, friendly, and I feel like his only patient whenever he is with me. You can tell he does every job right, every time. I trust him with my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 18, 2016

I had a knife puncture wound and Dr Mason did an excellent job of stitching me up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2016

Dr. Mason is the best surgeon my husband and I have ever met! He properly diagnosed my husband with a hernia and did his surgery. His bedside manner is impeccable. He was very informative in the office day of surgery and at Post Op appointment. The day of surgery he immediately came out talked with me about my husband. Very personable surgeon that truly cares about his patients. We would highly recommend Dr. Mason and would dedinately use him again if needed to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2016

Dr. Mason was sent from God. He is the most HONEST doctor I've ever met. In this day and age where everyone is in a hurry and only care about money, Dr. Mason is a blessing. He went well beyond his brilliant surgical skills to help me, he took away all my doubts and fears about surgeons today. Its nice to know their are still some ethical and moral professionals left. I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 16, 2016

My office visits have been great, friendly staff, when he examines me, he is tender & really concerned about me. He found a way to help me with my medical needs. He is a wonderful, caring doctor who took time to get answers about my disease, got me thru some pretty ruff times & was a friend when I was scared in the hospital. He did a procedure in the ER that saved my life & he had already been at the hospital 12 hours that day. Give him a try, you'll see he's the best-I wouldn't go anywhere else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2016

Dr. Mason is a great surgeon. He spent a lot of time with me and made sure that all my questions and concerns were answered before and after my surgery. He was very thorough and has an excellent bedside manner. His staff was also very caring and compassionate as well. I would recommend him to anyone. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.