Patient Reviews

Reviews for Surgical Specialists of Carolina

Reviews of Dr. Jerimiah Mason

Finding the best surgeon in Asheville, NC to meet your specific needs might seem like a daunting task. It’s why board-certified surgeon Dr. Jerimiah Mason chooses to be open with his practice and what his patients have to say. We have gathered all these reviews in one convenient location so that you can learn about others’ experiences. We are very grateful to patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Dr. Mason to continue offering the best medical services possible in the Asheville area. Feel free to browse through our testimonials to learn more about the outstanding results our patients received after visiting Surgical Specialists of Carolina.  

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2018

Went to get eyebrow wax and then tented by Rachael she is so professional and great and her job I recommend her to all you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2018

Amazing Staff - Went for my 1st Laser Hair Removal and Rachel was amazing! She was very thorough in explaining the procedure before and during. I was a little nervous at 1st, but, she made me feel comfortable.Dr. Mason has a wonderful staff and beautiful office. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 01, 2018

Rachel is so pleasant and does a wonderful job with my treatments. She’s great at putting me at ease, is very thorough, and makes me feel comfortable. Beautiful facility, also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2018

27 Year Old, Getting out of Depression, Wanted a Happy Boost - Dr. Jerimiah Mason of Surgical Specialists of Carolina performed my procedure 6 days ago. He was a pleasure and made me feel so comfortable and talked through everything he was doing and constantly made sure I was ok. He did a remarkable job on my upper and lower abdomen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2018

Was just treated to a European Facial at Surgical Specialists of Carolina. Rachel did a amazing job! This is the most relaxed I’ve been since Feb 11th when I was first told I had cancer!! Thank you Dyanne Stribling Parker for the special treat and thank you Rachel for such a wonderful experience. My skin feels amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2018

The office staff are very friendly and helpful. The procedure I had done was laser hair removal. I was very impressed with the knowledge of the staff and the results I received from the first treatment. I would recommend them to anyone who is interested in laser hair removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Dr. Mason is the most caring doctor I've ever worked for. I love our beautiful office and the way in which are able to care for our patients being that we are independently owned and operated! All of our patients leave happy and are pleased in the service that they have been given! Give us a try...you can't go wrong! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2018

Correcting Lipo from a Botched Procedure Many Years Ago - Dr. Jerimiah Mason and 2 staff members Dyanne and Courtney.They took special care making sure during the procedure I was comfortable, warm and if I needed anything they made sure I had it. Dr. Mason took his time and did not rush through the procedure. He knew my concerns and made sure I would be pleased with the results, which I am. We did my stomach, hips, inner thighs and back fat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2017

Great experience - Beautiful office! Courtney, the one who performed my facial procedure was amazing. Very gentle and made sure I was comfortable the entire procedure. I was able to get in very quickly and they really worked with my schedule. Would definitely recommend this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2017

happy in hendersonville - I rate this facility 5 stars!! Overall excellent experience, from the moment you walked in, you were greeted with a smile. The procedure was quick and painless and Courtney made sure all the redness was gone before she let me walk out the door. Woke up the next morning and already can tell a difference! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2017

Dr. Mason provides the best care I've ever received. He took the time to explain my issue, along with all the treatment options and their benefits and risks in a way I could understand. Dr. Mason shows that he genuinely cares about the well being of his patients, unlike so many other doctors I've seen who don't want to take the time to really get to the bottom of an issue. I feel like a whole new person after following his advice--Thank you Dr. Mason! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2017

Amazing, smart, compassionate, no BS, competent surgeon who is helping me recover from another surgeon's mistakes. He also helped a good friend of mine through a life threatening infection with amazing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2017

When I called The practice was in a great deal of pain, and needed to be seen as soon as possible. They worked me in the schedule. Their friendly, kind, and caring manner put me at ease. Dr Jeremiah explained every step of the procedure as he treated me. I Will never forget the compassion, kindness, and excellent care I experienced at this office. Care like this is hard to find. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2017

Competent, Compassionate, Comprehensive - I recently struggled with a small bowel obstruction due to adhesions for close to 2 months. I was hoping to find a skilled surgeon in laparoscopy due to probable surgical complications if I were to have an abdominal surgery. I feel I lucked out when I was introduced to Dr. Mason! He actually listened to my concerns and offered various courses of action, including the pros and cons of each. Although the noninvasive laparoscopy turned into a dreaded open abdominal operation, I am thankful he was the one performing it. Unlike most, he has portrayed a genuine care for his patients throughout each phase of care. I'd definitely recommend and refer anybody to Dr. Mason. He has been, hands down, the best surgeon I've come to know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2017

The best experience ever,i ill never use another surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2017

Wish he was still with PRH - Dr. Mason performed surgery on me in 2014 & I had some confusing symptoms & he was very concerned. I had a blockage in bile duct from gallstones & had to have my gall bladder removed. I wish he had his office in Fletcher by PRH. His work was great & he was very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

Dr. Mason is an excellent Dr. and definitely has a bedside manner which you don't find that often. He was very knowledgeable and thoroughly explained to me the procedures that were going to be done on each leg. I highly recommend him for any vein procedure, His staff consists of Dianne (office manager) and Kristen who greets you as you enter. Dr. Mason has a lovely and professional staff.I highly recommend Dr. Mason this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 11, 2017

Dr Mason seems like he came from another generation, before managed care with all the extreme time constraints physicians have today. He puts patient care as priority and everything else aside and he never gives you the impression that he is short on time. His concerns reach from your progress, concerns going forward, to billing questions and insurance concerns. Most physicians simply refer you to their back office for the business side. Truly compassionate and wants to give the best care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Mason is an amazing surgeon. I highly recommend you see him, you would be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2017

Gorgeous office, kind staff, phenomenal surgeon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2017

Dr. Mason listens! So grateful for one who truly cares for the patient! I Highly recommend !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2017

Dr. Mason is an amazing compassionate doctor. I highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2017

Very courteous staff, nice office and location, and Dr. Mason is the best, made me feel very comfortable and relaxed about my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2017

Dr. Mason is an amazing doctor. He cares so much for his patients and provides the highest level of care. I highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2017

I saw Dr mason when he was in Birmingham he is the best dr ever he saved my life where the dr the actual dr that did my procedure screwed up I begged him to not leave bham he said I was the sickest patient he ever had that survived he even stayed on his five year wedding anniversary when he wasn't even on call thanks to dr mason I have been able to enjoy my husband kids granddaughter nieces and nephew I told him if any of my family members got sick enough I would find him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2016

Five Stars - Thrilled to hear Dr Mason is opening his own surgical practice in the area. You can't go wrong with him.....kind, thorough, and the BEST at his job. I tell everyone that needs a surgeon to go to him immediately! Dont even consider anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2016

Seldom do you get a combination of a wonderful bedside manner, compassion and medical excellence all wrapped up in one provider. My experience with Dr. Mason was beyond anything I had ever hoped. I had the good fortune to have Dr. Mason on call on the Sunday evening after having had post surgery complications from surgery with another MD in his practice. He took special interest, made a differential diagnosis which turned my condition around. Can't say enough for this very special physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about Dr Mason. He is polite, friendly, and I feel like his only patient whenever he is with me. You can tell he does every job right, every time. I trust him with my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 18, 2016

I had a knife puncture wound and Dr Mason did an excellent job of stitching me up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2016

Dr. Mason is the best surgeon my husband and I have ever met! He properly diagnosed my husband with a hernia and did his surgery. His bedside manner is impeccable. He was very informative in the office day of surgery and at Post Op appointment. The day of surgery he immediately came out talked with me about my husband. Very personable surgeon that truly cares about his patients. We would highly recommend Dr. Mason and would dedinately use him again if needed to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 09, 2016

Dr. Mason was sent from God. He is the most HONEST doctor I've ever met. In this day and age where everyone is in a hurry and only care about money, Dr. Mason is a blessing. He went well beyond his brilliant surgical skills to help me, he took away all my doubts and fears about surgeons today. Its nice to know their are still some ethical and moral professionals left. I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 16, 2016

My office visits have been great, friendly staff, when he examines me, he is tender & really concerned about me. He found a way to help me with my medical needs. He is a wonderful, caring doctor who took time to get answers about my disease, got me thru some pretty ruff times & was a friend when I was scared in the hospital. He did a procedure in the ER that saved my life & he had already been at the hospital 12 hours that day. Give him a try, you'll see he's the best-I wouldn't go anywhere else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2016

Dr. Mason is a great surgeon. He spent a lot of time with me and made sure that all my questions and concerns were answered before and after my surgery. He was very thorough and has an excellent bedside manner. His staff was also very caring and compassionate as well. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.